Scissors & Synths

Creative endeavors every M-W-F.

Life Canvas Organizer Notebook

Pregnancy brain has been leaving me so disorganized lately. I need to write everything down, instead of relying on phone alerts which I end up snoozing anyway. I needed something less structured than a weekly planner since I seldom get to accomplish it on the day I plan to, but something more structured than a blank notebook.

While on the hunt for the Garance Dore greeting cards, I came across this Roy Lichtenstien-inspired notebook in National Bookstore (PhP 230). The brand is Life Canvas by Parragon Books.

I loved the texture on the front cover – her hair, eyebrows and lashes are felt, and her eyes and lips are spot laminated. Shiny!

20140924-195757.jpg

I loved it even more when I opened it and saw how the pages where categorized – Notes, To Do, Ideas, Music, Books, Films, Websites. This was exactly what I was looking for to keep track of nursery ideas, work to dos, online shops, music to search for and what not.

20140924-195810.jpg

Though I wasn’t a fan of the cover text “I can resist everything except temptation,” which turns out to be an Oscar Wilde quote.

Inspired by my current bacon cravings, I edited it a bit… But first – bacon pictures!!! My current favorite burger – The Piggy from 8 Cuts Burger Blends in Megamall. It’s a quarter-pounder patty of the chuck and short rib with mozzarella, fried bacon strips, house-made bacon jam, lollo rossa, tomatoes, garlic aioli all on a Sesame Seed Bun.

And my go-to afternoon snack – a solo bacon and cheese backed potato from Wendy’s. Looks gross, but this is Y-U-M.

20140924-195958.jpg

So, I felt it was apt to change my notebook cover to “I can resist everything except BACON”. Yes, in all caps.

20140924-200014.jpg

Now this organizer notebook is perfect.

20140924-200023.jpg

– Jo 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2014 by in Random Wednesdays and tagged , .

Navigation

