Scissors & Synths

Creative endeavors every M-W-F.

Memory-keeping with Project Life

Last February 15, I attended Life Documented Manila‘s workshop on pocket scrapbooking. I had such a fun time! Read their post about it here.

In the workshop, I started 6×8 pages for my recent Europe trip. But I transferred it to a bigger 12×12 album since I have to document 4 cities. Here, I’ll show you my 6×8 album for everyday, random memories.

What you need:

Photos in 4×6 and 3×4 inches. I printed these at home, using photo paper and an inkjet printer. Print your Instagram photos, or images from the net (Hello, Spartacus!). Used a Muji round-corner punch for the edges.

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

Journal Cards. These are pretty cards where you can write captions for your photos, or anything really, that you’d like to remember.

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

Pocket Album. This 6×8 album comes with the workshop.

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

So fill in those pockets with your cards and photos. This pretty much sums up this album – “Celebrate the Everyday”:

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

These Life Documented Manila “Currently” cards are nice prompts to document specific things during a week/month. Write down what you’re currently reading, listening to, watching, etc. Download them for free here.

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

I love using my Dymo to add text:

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

Here is my simple cover:

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

And my first spread:

Project Life at Scissors and Synths

I had bought journal cards and 12×12 pocket inserts in December, but was intimidated to start by myself. I highly recommend the workshop if you want to start Project Life. The Life Documented Manila team, Pinky and Yam, share their own albums for browsing, and their tips based on their own experience. What I love about it is that they want to create a community. It was nice to just be with others who similarly get giddy over pretty paper, washi tape, and stamps! Follow their blog for tips and watch out for their next workshop!

– Jo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2014 by in Crafty Fridays and tagged , .
