Scissors & Synths

Creative endeavors every M-W-F.

Coffee Stamping with Cookie Cutters

The squeeze bottle that I use for coffee art was accidentally thrown away, so we’ve been drinking artless coffee the past month or so.

But yesterday, I thought of using my sandwich/cookie cutters to “stamp” on Rob’s coffee. It worked!!!

My first try was perfect except for a tiny bubble that broke the design. I was too excited to take a picture. So I decided to do one on my cup, too, and record it.

It took 6 tries to get it right again. Sometimes the chocolate syrup wouldn’t stick to the milk. Or the milk would come right off and stick to the cookie cutter instead. Or there would be too much chocolate in the face area. So frustrating!

This is the 7th try. Not perfect, but good enough to make me smile.

You can get these cutters from Daiso, originally for sandwiches…

Coffee Stamping in Scissors and Synths

… cookies …

Coffee Stamping in Scissors and Synths

… and, now, coffee stamping! I can’t find any similar coffee art technique online, so I’m pretty proud of this one.

Coffee Stamping in Scissors and Synths

– Jo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in Crafty Fridays and tagged , , , , .
