Scissors & Synths

Creative endeavors every M-W-F.

Hello!

20121219-072648.jpg

Hello! I’m Jo, the scissors in Scissors and Synths. I’m a graphic designer by day, but loves to craft and work with my hands. My better half, Rob, is the synths. He makes music for ads, and for fun.

We’re starting this blog as a personal creative exercise, but also to share tips and tricks on music and crafting. We hope someone will find this useful!

Watch out for music production techniques from Rob on Music Mondays. We may post some of our favorite music, too.

On Random Wednesdays, anything goes. We’ll share photos, stuff from the interwebs that we think you’ll enjoy, or tell you about a great restaurant we ate at. And if we can’t think of anything, we’ll just post adorable pictures of our adopted half-blind dog, Biscuit!

On Crafty Fridays, I’ll share my DIY projects with you, post my latest doodles, or just link to design-related articles.

We hope you’ll be swinging by again soon.

6 comments on “Hello!

  1. Gabby Tripon
    December 20, 2012

    COOLNESS!:D

  2. Aby
    December 20, 2012

    Welcome to wordpress Jo! followed your blog 🙂

  3. laarnidelusong
    December 26, 2012

    Yay for this. 🙂

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2012 by in Random Wednesdays.